top of page



My name is Nicola and I have been a teacher for 21 years. I am happily married and a mummy to a 9 year old little boy. 

 Over the course of my career I have worked full time in three schools, all very different. I am now on supply, working in a variety of different schools with children aged 3-7 years. I have worked mainly in early years but I have also taught in Year 1 and Year 2.  I have a BA Honours in Religious studies and Educational studies and have coordinated over my career many subjects, PE, RE, Music, Phonics and Reading. I am passionate about phonics and was chosen by my local authority in 2007 to become a leading teacher. I delivered training to other teachers, was observed delivering lessons, observed other professionals and supported with planning and assessment.  During lockdown I started my little business tutoring phonics to help children become more fluent with their reading and writing. I have also tutored children with the work set from school when their bubble has closed, tutoring Maths, English and other subjects.

I have excellent communication and interpersonal skills and see this as one of my strengths. I am very friendly and good fun and build up good relationships with my pupils. I have taught children from a range of backgrounds with different needs and abilities. I believe it is important to develop positive relationships with families and I encourage all pupils to become independent learners.

I was worried about tutoring over zoom but I have found that all my children concentrate really well, even the 5 year olds, I think they love to see me on the other side of the screen and I make it as interactive as possible. I reward my students by sending them certificates and little prizes in the post. If parents allow me to do so!

If you feel that I may be able to help your child with any area of learning then please get in touch.

Look forward to hearing from you soon. 




bottom of page